Office of the Registrar

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION Download

THE FED

FIRST SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION

Monday, 13th January, 2020 - Online Registration begins for All Undergraduates

Sunday, 26th January, 2020 - Arrival of All Students

Registration continues

Wed., 29th January – Sunday, 2nd Feb., 2020 - Orientation for Fresh Students

Monday, 3rd February, 2020 - Lectures Commence for all Students

Friday, 7th February, 2020 - Normal Registration Ends

Monday, 10th February, 2020 - Late Registration begins for all Students

Monday, 24th February, 2020 - Late Registration Ends

Friday, 6th March, 2020 - Matriculation Ceremony

Thursday, 9th to Monday, 13th April, 2020 - Mid Semester Break

Tuesday, 14th April, 2020 - Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester

Thursday, 30th April, 2020 - Lecture ends for all Students

Monday, 4th - Sunday, 10th May, 2020 - Lecture free week

Monday, 11th May, 2020 - First Semester Examinations Commence

Monday, 1st June, 2020 - First Semester Examinations End

Tuesday, 2nd - Wednesday, 17th June, 2020 - Inter-Semester Break

Semester Duration: 17 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION

Thursday, 11th June, 2020 - Online Registration Commences

Wednesday, 17th June, 2020 - Arrival Date for all Students

Thursday, 18th June, 2020 - Registration Continues for All Students

Monday, 18th June, 2020 - Lectures begin for all Students

Friday 3rd July, 2020 - Normal Registration Ends

Monday, 6th July, 2020 - Late Registration Begins

Friday, 17th July, 2020 - Late Registration Ends

Friday, 7th - Monday,10th August, 2020 - Mid Semester Break

Tuesday, 11th August, 2020 - Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester

Friday, 25th September, 2020 - Lectures End

Monday, 28th September - Sunday, 4th Oct, 2020- Lecture free Week

Monday, 5th October, 2020 - Second Semester Examinations Commence

Saturday, 24th October, 2020 - Second Semester Examinations End

Friday, 13th November, 2020 - End of 2019/2020 Academic Session

Semester Duration: 17 Weeks